Housing Playbook Project

The Housing Playbook Project, an effort led by Community Change with support from the Ford Foundation, aims to reassert the federal role in housing in ways that fundamentally reframe and reimagine that role to be centered on racial equity and opportunity. The project will continue to engage a broader set of stakeholders to amplify the housing justice narrative and the importance of bolder federal action to address the housing crisis through print and digital media stories.  The Housing Playbook Project co-chairs and advisory committee members have served as critical thought partners in their particular areas of expertise to the senior fellow in shaping the guiding principles and overall framing used to guide the development of the project.

Housing Playbook Project Advisory Committee


Secretary Castro

The Honorable Julián Castro, former Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

Ford Foundation Staff Portraits April 2019
Maria Torres-Springer, Vice President for U.S. Programs, Ford Foundation
Dorian Warren, President, Community Change

Senior Fellow

Lynn Ross_Headshot
Lynn M. Ross, Founder and Principal, Spirit for Change Consulting


Portrait photographs of senior executives - Layla Avila,
Vice President of Teaching Fellows Programs
Layla Avila, CEO/Executive Director, Education Leaders of Color, Inc.
Don Chen, President, Surdna Foundation
Christopher Coes
Christopher Coes, Vice President, Smart Growth America and Director, LOCUS: Responsible Real Estate Developers and Investors  
The Ford Foundation Portraits Sessions
Xavier de Souza Briggs, Visiting Professor, New York University and Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution
Stephanie GIDIGBI - FINAL Headshot
Stephanie Gidigbi, Director of Policy and Partnership, NRDC
Angela Glover Blackwell_207
Angela Glover Blackwell, Founder in Residence, PolicyLink
Rasmia Kirmani Frye head shot July 2020_001
Rasmia Kirmani-Frye, Founder and Principal, Big Urban Problem Solving Consulting
Housing Assistance Council, Dec. 10, 2019, Washington, DC. Photo:  Jay Mallin    jay@jaymallinphotos.com
David Lipsetz, President and CEO, Housing Assistance Council
Marion McFadden-Hi-Res Photo
Marion McFadden, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Senior Advisor, Resilience, Enterprise Community Partners
Theordore Miller
Theodore Miller, Director, HOPE SF
AA-Teal Headshot - Amanda Andere (2)
Amanda Misiko Andere, CEO, Funders Together to End Homelessness
A. Morris Headshot Square
Andreanecia Morris, Executive Director, Housing NOLA
Katherine M. O’Regan, Professor of Public Policy, New York University
Tara Raghuveer
Tara Raghuveer, Homes Guarantee Campaign Director, People’s Action
Mike Roberts, president and CEO
Michael Roberts, President and CEO, First Nations Development Institute
Megan Sandel Photo
Megan Sandel, MD MPH, Boston Medical Center
Erica Smiley, Executive Director, Jobs With Justice
Felicia Wong, President and CEO, Roosevelt Institute
Diane Yentel
Diane Yentel, President and CEO, National Low Income Housing Coalition